Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all abilities who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

A visit to the acers in Windsor Great Park, October 2021

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!  [Pub nights are on Zoom for now – please contact Carole for the link].

Along the Wey, June 2022

Coming up…

  • Sun 21 Aug, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Sun 18 Sep, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Sun 16 Oct, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

August 2022
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 1 Aug Tue 2 Aug Wed 3 Aug Thu 4 Aug Fri 5 Aug Sat 6 Aug Sun 7 Aug
Mon 8 Aug Tue 9 Aug Wed 10 Aug Thu 11 Aug Fri 12 Aug Sat 13 Aug Sun 14 Aug
Mon 15 Aug Tue 16 Aug Wed 17 Aug Thu 18 Aug Fri 19 Aug Sat 20 Aug Sun 21 Aug

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Easy Social Ride
Mon 22 Aug Tue 23 Aug Wed 24 Aug Thu 25 Aug Fri 26 Aug Sat 27 Aug Sun 28 Aug
Mon 29 Aug Tue 30 Aug Wed 31 Aug Thu 1 Sep Fri 2 Sep Sat 3 Sep Sun 4 Sep