Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

A visit to the giraffes

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!  [Pub nights are on Zoom for now – please contact Carole for the link].

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

nothing in the diary for now!

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

April 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 29 Mar Tue 30 Mar Wed 31 Mar Thu 1 Apr Fri 2 Apr Sat 3 Apr Sun 4 Apr
Mon 5 Apr Tue 6 Apr Wed 7 Apr Thu 8 Apr Fri 9 Apr Sat 10 Apr Sun 11 Apr
Mon 12 Apr Tue 13 Apr Wed 14 Apr Thu 15 Apr Fri 16 Apr Sat 17 Apr Sun 18 Apr
Mon 19 Apr Tue 20 Apr Wed 21 Apr Thu 22 Apr Fri 23 Apr Sat 24 Apr Sun 25 Apr
Mon 26 Apr Tue 27 Apr Wed 28 Apr Thu 29 Apr Fri 30 Apr Sat 1 May Sun 2 May