Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

A visit to the giraffes

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!  [Pub nights are on Zoom for now – please contact Carole for the link].

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

nothing in the diary for now!

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

January 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 28 Dec Tue 29 Dec Wed 30 Dec Thu 31 Dec Fri 1 Jan Sat 2 Jan Sun 3 Jan
Mon 4 Jan Tue 5 Jan Wed 6 Jan Thu 7 Jan Fri 8 Jan Sat 9 Jan Sun 10 Jan
Mon 11 Jan Tue 12 Jan Wed 13 Jan Thu 14 Jan Fri 15 Jan Sat 16 Jan Sun 17 Jan
Mon 18 Jan Tue 19 Jan Wed 20 Jan Thu 21 Jan Fri 22 Jan Sat 23 Jan Sun 24 Jan
Mon 25 Jan Tue 26 Jan Wed 27 Jan Thu 28 Jan Fri 29 Jan Sat 30 Jan Sun 31 Jan