Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

Tresure hunt

Tea and cake after the Treasure Hunt

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

acers oct 2018


Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

  • Tue 29 Jan, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Tue 26 Feb, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Tue 26 Mar, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Tue 30 Apr, 7:30pm: Pub Night

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

January 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 31 Dec Tue 1 Jan Wed 2 Jan Thu 3 Jan Fri 4 Jan Sat 5 Jan Sun 6 Jan
Mon 7 Jan Tue 8 Jan Wed 9 Jan Thu 10 Jan Fri 11 Jan Sat 12 Jan Sun 13 Jan
Mon 14 Jan Tue 15 Jan Wed 16 Jan Thu 17 Jan Fri 18 Jan Sat 19 Jan Sun 20 Jan
Mon 21 Jan Tue 22 Jan Wed 23 Jan Thu 24 Jan Fri 25 Jan Sat 26 Jan Sun 27 Jan
Mon 28 Jan Tue 29 Jan

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 30 Jan Thu 31 Jan Fri 1 Feb Sat 2 Feb Sun 3 Feb