Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

Tresure hunt

Tea and cake after the Treasure Hunt

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

acers oct 2018


Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Coming up…

  • Tue 24 Sep, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 29 Sep, 8:45am 5:00pm: All-day Ride
  • Sun 20 Oct, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 29 Oct, 7:30pm: Pub Night

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 26 Aug Tue 27 Aug

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 28 Aug Thu 29 Aug Fri 30 Aug Sat 31 Aug Sun 1 Sep
Mon 2 Sep Tue 3 Sep Wed 4 Sep Thu 5 Sep Fri 6 Sep Sat 7 Sep Sun 8 Sep
Mon 9 Sep Tue 10 Sep Wed 11 Sep Thu 12 Sep Fri 13 Sep Sat 14 Sep Sun 15 Sep

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Easy Social Ride
Mon 16 Sep Tue 17 Sep Wed 18 Sep Thu 19 Sep Fri 20 Sep Sat 21 Sep Sun 22 Sep
Mon 23 Sep Tue 24 Sep

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 25 Sep Thu 26 Sep Fri 27 Sep Sat 28 Sep Sun 29 Sep

Category: Club EventAll-day Ride

All-day Ride
Mon 30 Sep Tue 1 Oct Wed 2 Oct Thu 3 Oct Fri 4 Oct Sat 5 Oct Sun 6 Oct