Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

Coronavirus: With regret, all our easy Sunday rides and pub nights are cancelled until further notice.

A visit to the giraffes

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

  • Sun 19 Jul, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 28 Jul, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 16 Aug, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 25 Aug, 7:30pm: Pub Night

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

June 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 1 Jun Tue 2 Jun Wed 3 Jun Thu 4 Jun Fri 5 Jun Sat 6 Jun Sun 7 Jun
Mon 8 Jun Tue 9 Jun Wed 10 Jun Thu 11 Jun Fri 12 Jun Sat 13 Jun Sun 14 Jun
Mon 15 Jun Tue 16 Jun Wed 17 Jun Thu 18 Jun Fri 19 Jun Sat 20 Jun Sun 21 Jun

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Easy Social Ride
Mon 22 Jun Tue 23 Jun Wed 24 Jun Thu 25 Jun Fri 26 Jun Sat 27 Jun Sun 28 Jun
Mon 29 Jun Tue 30 Jun

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 1 Jul Thu 2 Jul Fri 3 Jul Sat 4 Jul Sun 5 Jul

Category: Club EventAll-day Ride

All-day Ride