Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

Coronavirus: With regret, all our easy Sunday rides and pub nights are cancelled until further notice.

A visit to the giraffes

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

  • Tue 29 Sep, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 4 Oct, 2:00pm 6:00pm: Long Afternoon Ride
  • Sun 18 Oct, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 27 Oct, 7:30pm: Pub Night

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

February 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb
Mon 3 Feb Tue 4 Feb Wed 5 Feb Thu 6 Feb Fri 7 Feb Sat 8 Feb Sun 9 Feb
Mon 10 Feb Tue 11 Feb Wed 12 Feb Thu 13 Feb Fri 14 Feb Sat 15 Feb Sun 16 Feb
Mon 17 Feb Tue 18 Feb Wed 19 Feb Thu 20 Feb Fri 21 Feb Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb
Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar