Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • Sun 2 Oct, 9:45am 5:00pm: All Day Ride
  • Sun 16 Oct, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 25 Oct, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Tue 29 Nov, 7:30pm: Pub Night
To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

September 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 29 Aug Tue 30 Aug

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 31 Aug Thu 1 Sep Fri 2 Sep Sat 3 Sep Sun 4 Sep
Mon 5 Sep Tue 6 Sep Wed 7 Sep Thu 8 Sep Fri 9 Sep Sat 10 Sep Sun 11 Sep
Mon 12 Sep Tue 13 Sep Wed 14 Sep Thu 15 Sep Fri 16 Sep Sat 17 Sep Sun 18 Sep

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 19 Sep Tue 20 Sep Wed 21 Sep Thu 22 Sep Fri 23 Sep Sat 24 Sep Sun 25 Sep
Mon 26 Sep Tue 27 Sep

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 28 Sep Thu 29 Sep Fri 30 Sep Sat 1 Oct Sun 2 Oct

Category: Club EventAll Day Ride