Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers 2017


Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

November 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 30 Oct Tue 31 Oct

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 1 Nov Thu 2 Nov Fri 3 Nov Sat 4 Nov Sun 5 Nov
Mon 6 Nov Tue 7 Nov Wed 8 Nov Thu 9 Nov Fri 10 Nov Sat 11 Nov Sun 12 Nov
Mon 13 Nov Tue 14 Nov Wed 15 Nov Thu 16 Nov Fri 17 Nov Sat 18 Nov Sun 19 Nov
Mon 20 Nov Tue 21 Nov Wed 22 Nov Thu 23 Nov Fri 24 Nov Sat 25 Nov Sun 26 Nov
Mon 27 Nov Tue 28 Nov

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 29 Nov Thu 30 Nov Fri 1 Dec Sat 2 Dec Sun 3 Dec