Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers 2017


Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • Tue 29 May, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 17 Jun, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Mon 18 Jun, 7:30pm 9:30pm: AGM
  • Tue 26 Jun, 7:30pm: Pub Night
To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

May 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 30 Apr Tue 1 May Wed 2 May Thu 3 May Fri 4 May Sat 5 May Sun 6 May
Mon 7 May Tue 8 May Wed 9 May Thu 10 May Fri 11 May Sat 12 May Sun 13 May
Mon 14 May Tue 15 May Wed 16 May Thu 17 May Fri 18 May Sat 19 May Sun 20 May

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 21 May Tue 22 May Wed 23 May Thu 24 May Fri 25 May Sat 26 May Sun 27 May
Mon 28 May Tue 29 May

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 30 May Thu 31 May Fri 1 Jun Sat 2 Jun Sun 3 Jun