Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

June 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 29 May Tue 30 May

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 31 May Thu 1 Jun Fri 2 Jun Sat 3 Jun Sun 4 Jun
Mon 5 Jun Tue 6 Jun

Category: Special Events'Better Streets for Guildford' meeting

Wed 7 Jun Thu 8 Jun Fri 9 Jun Sat 10 Jun Sun 11 Jun

Category: Special EventsRound the Hog's Back Ride

Mon 12 Jun

Category: Special EventsAGM

Tue 13 Jun Wed 14 Jun Thu 15 Jun Fri 16 Jun Sat 17 Jun Sun 18 Jun

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 19 Jun Tue 20 Jun Wed 21 Jun Thu 22 Jun Fri 23 Jun Sat 24 Jun Sun 25 Jun
Mon 26 Jun Tue 27 Jun

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 28 Jun Thu 29 Jun Fri 30 Jun Sat 1 Jul Sun 2 Jul

Category: Special EventsFarnham Festival of Cycling

Category: Club EventLong Afternoon Ride - see Blog