Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers 2017


Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • Tue 24 Jul, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 29 Jul, 8:30am: RideLondon-Surrey & help the Samaritans
  • Sun 19 Aug, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 28 Aug, 7:30pm: Pub Night
To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

July 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 25 Jun Tue 26 Jun

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 27 Jun Thu 28 Jun Fri 29 Jun Sat 30 Jun Sun 1 Jul

Category: Club EventAll Day Ride

Mon 2 Jul Tue 3 Jul Wed 4 Jul Thu 5 Jul Fri 6 Jul Sat 7 Jul Sun 8 Jul
Mon 9 Jul Tue 10 Jul Wed 11 Jul Thu 12 Jul Fri 13 Jul Sat 14 Jul Sun 15 Jul

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 16 Jul Tue 17 Jul Wed 18 Jul Thu 19 Jul Fri 20 Jul Sat 21 Jul Sun 22 Jul
Mon 23 Jul Tue 24 Jul

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 25 Jul Thu 26 Jul Fri 27 Jul Sat 28 Jul Sun 29 Jul

Category: Charity EventRideLondon-Surrey & help the Samaritans

Mon 30 Jul Tue 31 Jul Wed 1 Aug Thu 2 Aug Fri 3 Aug Sat 4 Aug Sun 5 Aug