…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers 2017

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • Sun 18 Mar, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 27 Mar, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 1 Apr, 10:00am: George's Easter Egg Hunt
  • Sun 15 Apr, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.


March 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 26 Feb Tue 27 Feb

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 28 Feb Thu 1 Mar Fri 2 Mar Sat 3 Mar Sun 4 Mar
Mon 5 Mar Tue 6 Mar Wed 7 Mar Thu 8 Mar Fri 9 Mar Sat 10 Mar Sun 11 Mar
Mon 12 Mar Tue 13 Mar Wed 14 Mar Thu 15 Mar Fri 16 Mar Sat 17 Mar Sun 18 Mar

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar
Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar Sat 31 Mar Sun 1 Apr

Category: Special EventsGeorge's Easter Egg Hunt