Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • Tue 26 Sep, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 15 Oct, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Tue 31 Oct, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Tue 28 Nov, 7:30pm: Pub Night
  • Sun 29 Jul, 8:30am: RideLondon-Surrey & help the Samaritans
To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

September 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 28 Aug Tue 29 Aug

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 30 Aug Thu 31 Aug Fri 1 Sep Sat 2 Sep Sun 3 Sep
Mon 4 Sep Tue 5 Sep Wed 6 Sep Thu 7 Sep Fri 8 Sep Sat 9 Sep Sun 10 Sep
Mon 11 Sep Tue 12 Sep Wed 13 Sep Thu 14 Sep Fri 15 Sep Sat 16 Sep Sun 17 Sep

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 18 Sep Tue 19 Sep Wed 20 Sep Thu 21 Sep Fri 22 Sep Sat 23 Sep Sun 24 Sep
Mon 25 Sep Tue 26 Sep

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 27 Sep Thu 28 Sep Fri 29 Sep Sat 30 Sep Sun 1 Oct