Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally there’s our regular, all-year-round pub night at the Sovreigns in central Woking on the fourth Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

  • 9am 5pm, Sun 7 Feb – Long All-day Ride
  • 7pm, Tue 23 Feb – Pub Night
  • 9am 5pm, Sun 6 Mar – Long All-day Ride
  • 2pm 5pm, Sun 20 Mar – Easy Social Ride
To see the events for any month, select the month below and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a full list of the year's events.

Calendar

February 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 1 Feb Tue 2 Feb Wed 3 Feb Thu 4 Feb Fri 5 Feb Sat 6 Feb Sun 7 Feb

Category: Club EventLong All-day Ride

Mon 8 Feb Tue 9 Feb Wed 10 Feb Thu 11 Feb Fri 12 Feb Sat 13 Feb Sun 14 Feb
Mon 15 Feb Tue 16 Feb Wed 17 Feb Thu 18 Feb Fri 19 Feb Sat 20 Feb Sun 21 Feb
Mon 22 Feb Tue 23 Feb

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 24 Feb Thu 25 Feb Fri 26 Feb Sat 27 Feb Sun 28 Feb
Mon 29 Feb Tue 1 Mar Wed 2 Mar Thu 3 Mar Fri 4 Mar Sat 5 Mar Sun 6 Mar

Category: Club EventLong All-day Ride