Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users Group

acers

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at WCUG Matters to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at the Sovreigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!

Coming up…

To see the events for any month, select the month, below, and click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

June 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 30 May Tue 31 May

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 1 Jun Thu 2 Jun Fri 3 Jun Sat 4 Jun

Category: Charity EventNightrider (London)

Sun 5 Jun
Mon 6 Jun Tue 7 Jun Wed 8 Jun Thu 9 Jun Fri 10 Jun Sat 11 Jun Sun 12 Jun
Mon 13 Jun Tue 14 Jun Wed 15 Jun Thu 16 Jun Fri 17 Jun Sat 18 Jun

Category: Charity EventDownslink Challenge

Sun 19 Jun

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Mon 20 Jun Tue 21 Jun Wed 22 Jun Thu 23 Jun Fri 24 Jun Sat 25 Jun Sun 26 Jun

Category: Charity EventCapital to Coast

Category: Charity EventSurrey Classic

Mon 27 Jun Tue 28 Jun

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Wed 29 Jun Thu 30 Jun Fri 1 Jul Sat 2 Jul Sun 3 Jul

Category: Charity EventFarnham Bike Ride

Category: Club EventLong Afternoon Ride