Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all a who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

The 2022 rides programme will start in May – please see the Events Diary for the dates of the first and subsequent rides throughout the remainder of the year.

A visit to the acers in Windsor Great Park, October 2021

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!  [Pub nights are on Zoom for now – please contact Carole for the link].

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

  • Sun 19 Jun, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Sun 17 Jul, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Sun 21 Aug, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride
  • Sun 18 Sep, 2:00pm 5:00pm: Easy Social Ride

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

February 2022
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 31 Jan Tue 1 Feb Wed 2 Feb Thu 3 Feb Fri 4 Feb Sat 5 Feb Sun 6 Feb
Mon 7 Feb Tue 8 Feb Wed 9 Feb Thu 10 Feb Fri 11 Feb Sat 12 Feb Sun 13 Feb
Mon 14 Feb Tue 15 Feb Wed 16 Feb Thu 17 Feb Fri 18 Feb Sat 19 Feb Sun 20 Feb
Mon 21 Feb Tue 22 Feb Wed 23 Feb Thu 24 Feb Fri 25 Feb Sat 26 Feb Sun 27 Feb
Mon 28 Feb Tue 1 Mar Wed 2 Mar Thu 3 Mar Fri 4 Mar Sat 5 Mar Sun 6 Mar