Welcome

…to the website of Woking Cycle Users’ Group

A visit to the giraffes

We’re a voluntary group of local residents of all ages who use bikes for transport and leisure. We think that the bicycle has an important role to play in creating a healthier, cleaner and safer environment. Our aim is to further the interests of cyclists and other vulnerable road users in and around Woking.

Each year we organise a number of bike rides intended for those less confident at riding a bicycle any distance.  These rides of about 15 to 17 miles, lasting a couple of hours on a weekend afternoon, are very popular.  You can find out about this year’s rides on the Our Rides page.  Take a look at the Blog to see what we’ve been getting up to recently, including photos.  Our Photo Gallery is a slideshow of photos taken over past years.

We also campaign actively on behalf of the local cycling community – have a look at our Campaigns pages to see what we’re doing – and collect all sorts of information useful to cyclists in the Woking area.  Look under Useful Information for this.  Finally don’t forget our regular, all-year-round pub night at The Sovereigns in central Woking on the last Tuesday of the month – a chance to socialise and swap cycling tales!  [Pub nights are on Zoom for now – please contact Carole for the link].

acers oct 2018

Autumn colours in Windsor Great Park

Latest news

No posts yet.

Coming up…

nothing in the diary for now!

To see the events for any month, select the month and year, below, click on ‘Go’, then click on a date in bold for more details. The Events Diary page has a list of all events for the rest of the year.

Calendar

October 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 28 Sep Tue 29 Sep

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 30 Sep Thu 1 Oct Fri 2 Oct Sat 3 Oct Sun 4 Oct

Category: Club EventLong Afternoon Ride

Long Afternoon Ride
Mon 5 Oct Tue 6 Oct Wed 7 Oct Thu 8 Oct Fri 9 Oct Sat 10 Oct Sun 11 Oct
Mon 12 Oct Tue 13 Oct Wed 14 Oct Thu 15 Oct Fri 16 Oct Sat 17 Oct Sun 18 Oct

Category: Club EventEasy Social Ride

Easy Social Ride
Mon 19 Oct Tue 20 Oct Wed 21 Oct Thu 22 Oct Fri 23 Oct Sat 24 Oct Sun 25 Oct
Mon 26 Oct Tue 27 Oct

Category: Social EventsPub Night

Pub Night
Wed 28 Oct Thu 29 Oct Fri 30 Oct Sat 31 Oct Sun 1 Nov